January Blogging Challenge: Reflect and Renew in 2015

What do I consider unique about my teaching?

I guess one thing I would consider unique about my teaching has nothing really at all do with actual teaching, but with the behind the scenes teaching. I’ve mentioned it before, I’m a big proponent of building a culture in my classroom, as well as building relationships with my students. I find that it’s one of the most important parts of being a teacher, is getting to know my students, figuring them out not only academically but as people. When I look back on my years of teaching, I can’t really pinpoint a specific part of my teaching practice that is unique, but I can proudly say that I take the time to make connections with my students. Those connections are what fuels me so that I can do the kind of teaching that I love everyday.

One thought on “January Blogging Challenge: Reflect and Renew in 2015

  1. I love your thinking and completely agree. Without the connections to our students I don’t believe they can achieve as much as possible. They need to know we care about them. Great to have you here for another challenge too! 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment