November Blogging Challenge: Attitude of Gratitude

Nov 20 What is one life lesson that you are thankful for having learned?

A life lesson that I’m thankful I’ve learned is to not take myself too seriously. As I’ve grown and matured and added years to my teaching experience, I’ve learned to not take myself too seriously. This is something I think that does come with age and experience. I’m not really sure who taught me this lesson, or I just learned it over time, but having a more laissez faire attitude suits me just fine and keeps me in a good place, mentally and emotionally.

Leave a Reply

