November Blogging Challenge: Attitude of Gratitude

Nov 19 Tell someone you know how grateful you are for the work they do. Share your story here.

So today it was on my mind all day to tell someone that I am grateful for them. You know when you have one of those days when things are so busy and it’s easy to let things slip or you just don’t have the time. Well that happened today. But I’m glad I didn’t let it go, I actually found the time at the end of the day and  I told my colleague who is also my teaching partner that I am grateful for her and the work she does. She was totally taken aback when I said this, as it kind of came out of the blue, but at the same time a huge smile spread across her face. It was so nice watching her expression and her reaction. It felt really good saying those words and of course meaning them from the heart. I’m really glad that I did it, and as good as it made her feel, it made me feel great too. We should definitely be doing this more often. It’s like a drop in someone’s bucket, it just makes us feel good.

Leave a Reply

