November Blogging Challenge: Attitude of GratitudeR

Nov 18 What do you appreciate about your colleagues?

I absolutely love my colleagues!!! Well, most of them. I am so lucky to have great colleagues that I get to work with. I appreciate their friendship, their laughter, their time, their patience, their candor and their honesty. I appreciate that I can just be me with my colleagues. Most of them I have known for more than 14 years, a few I have only just been working with for a few years, no matter how long it’s been, I feel truly blessed that I lucked into a great bunch of teachers (on the whole) who I get to work with on a daily basis. To be quiet honest it is my colleagues that basically have kept me at my school for as long as I’ve been there. I feel that if you leave a school, students are students and you make your classroom your own, but colleagues are the one factor that you don’t really have control over, and when you find a great bunch to work with, it’s a hard thing to leave behind.

Leave a Reply

