November Blogging Challenge: Attitude of Gratitude

Nov 11 What is the most important ‘lesson’ you want to teach your students?

The most important lesson that I want to teach my students is to believe in themselves and to know that they are enough just the way they are. Instilling confidence and letting them know that I believe in them is really important to me. At the tender age of 8, most of them have tons of confidence, but are those who have a bit of self doubt in them, and I feel like it’s my job to teach them how to believe in themselves and to remind them that they have it within themselves, they might just have to work a bit harder and pull it out of them. Whether it’s teaching grade 3 or grade 5, that’s always been my motto and I hope those lessons are slowly percolating in my students minds. Here’s hoping!!!

Leave a Reply

