November Blogging Challenge: Attitude of Gratitude

November 7th: What new learning has inspired you in your career?

Not sure that it’s really a new learning, but rather a reminder of a good principle of teaching: PRACTICE!!! I went back to teaching grade three last year after being away from it for 5 years, in that time I was teaching grade 5. I came back to grade three and lucked into a great teaching partner, who is really my inspiration.  But my new learning or my reminder to myself is that kids need practice and lots of it. So I have my students do a lot of partner or group work in my class before they do anything on their own. So my new learning is really something that I already knew but didn’t always practice, but now I do.

Leave a Reply

