Day 29: 30 Day Reflective Teacher Blogging Challenge

Day 29: How have you changed as an educator since you first started?

I’m more easy going on myself, I’m not so stuck in doing things one way. I’m not afraid of making mistakes in front of my students or in front of my colleagues. I’m more willing to try new things and go with the flow. I’m very flexible. I used to feel that I needed to plan everything, I still like to have a plan but I’m not as fussy about the details, sometimes I find that I do my best teaching when I’m just in the moment and not worried about everything else. So I guess I’m less of a worrier than I might have been 15 years ago. I feel that all these changes are positive and I hope that they’ve made me a better teacher. I’m still learning and that’s one of the things I love about my job. I hope I keep growing and changing and learning over the next 15 years!!!

Only one more day before we finish the challenge, I think I’m going to miss it!!!!

Leave a Reply

