Day 27: 30 Day Reflective Teacher Blogging Challenge

Day 27: What role do weekends and holidays play in your teaching?

Over the years of teaching my weekend commitment to my teaching has changed. My weekends used to be consumed with prepping for the coming week, however now they take an hour or two out of my weekend for planning, preparing, creating etc…. Holidays too, I’m much more aware of the importance of taking time away from teaching and focusing on other things and using time away for recuperating from all the I give during the week or year. Time away from work is sacred and I’ve learned to separate my time from my school life, it’s taken years of experience, but this is the realization that I’ve come to.

Leave a Reply

