Day 25: 30 Day Reflective Teacher Blogging Challenge

Day 25: The ideal collaboration between students- what would it look like?

Wow, good question. As a teacher I think we’re collaborating with our students all the time. In my class it definitely happens all the time. I’m a big believer in a democratic classroom, where everyone has a voice, so the one type of collaboration is when all voices are heard and they feel like they are making a positive contribution to the classroom or to a situation. Collaboration with students is getting their ideas heard. It’s making them feel part of the teaching/learning experience. I’ve said it before and I guess I’ll say it again, but for me
“voice and choice” allow for positive collaboration in point of view, or that’s at least how I see it in my classroom. I’d love to know what or how other teachers see collaboration in their class.

Leave a Reply

