Day 20: 30 Day Reflective Teacher Blogging Challenge

Day 20: How do you curate student work or help them do it themselves?

Curate: select, organize, look after items in a collection

To be honest, I had to look up what it meant to curate and then think about how that might apply to my classroom. I also peeked a couple of other blogs to see what they were talking about. So how do I curate student work? I’m not I do.

I probably do, but am not aware that I’m doing it, does that make any sense????

Bulletin boards up in the hallway and in the classroom and writing portfolios are probably the ones that I use the most. I have had student blogs, and have posted their work their, but haven’t done it in a long time.

I look forward to finding ways of curating student work now that I know more about it. Thanks

Leave a Reply

