Day 13: 30 Day Teacher Blogging Challenge

Name the top edtech tools that you use on a consistent basis in the classroom and rank them in terms of their perceived (by you) effectiveness.

So the technology that I use on a consistent basis in my room are my Smartboard, an Elmo (document camera) and an LCD projector. I use all three of these interchangeably everyday. I find them to be very effective tools as it is a way that learning can be somewhat interactive, whether it’s students going up to the board and having a hands on experience on the Smartboard or when I use the Elmo, it gives my students the chance to see each others work easily and clearly. The Elmo is also helpful when I only have one copy of something and I want to share it, it’s a great way for everyone to see, zooming in and looking at specific parts, etc… it’s all helpful in my opinion to my students overall learning.

Leave a Reply

