Day 9: 30 Day Blogging Challenge for Teachers

Day 9: Write about one of your biggest accomplishments in your teaching that no one knows about (or may not care).

One of my biggest accomplishments in my teaching that no one knows about, that’s a hard one. It’s probably persevering through teacher’s college. I unfortunately had 2nd practicum did not go very well and in fact I was failed by my host teacher. This was a huge shock to me. I was devastated by this news and having to go through all that made me question whether or not I wanted to continue down the path of becoming a teacher. So my biggest accomplishment would be picking myself up after this and starting my 3rd new practicum with a wonderful host teacher who helped me believe in myself again and helped me to see why I wanted to be a teacher in the first place. This isn’t something I tell many people, it’s kind of embarrassing, but I feel that it has made me appreciate my job as a teacher even more. It’s helped build character, strength and an overall appreciation for doing what I love to do everyday.

#reflectiveteacher

Leave a Reply

